casual observations

I was walking down the street, near my home today, and as I approached the park and the elementary school, I noticed what appeared to be a Tesla coil hidden in the cupola of the school. My eyes being already drawn upward, I also noticed what appeared to be a hawk sitting on a rather tall pole. As I approached, it became clear that it was in fact a camera. And it was moving! Someone was evidently actively monitoring that intersection. A man was walking at a right angle to me as we both approached the corner, and as he reached the corner, the camera moved decidedly down to apparently point right at him. I’ll continue to monitor that camera.

Leave a Reply

