sanding and painting continued

On the way home from school, I again stopped by the bike shop to check out their colors; there really isn’t much in the way of selection. I saw nothing I liked enough, but just as I was leaving, a pale gold caught my eye. I decided to cogitate on it. When I got back to Santiago, I went into our favorite hardware store, La Alegria, to check their colors again, and to buy some solder for the continuing shower repair in Connie’s bathroom. They had a gold, with a hint of olive mixed in. At least that’s what the cap indicated. The label said “rich gold”. I bought it. It’s very bright, in direct sunlight, but much more subdued in shade. I’ll try to keep it in the shade. I intend to finish the gold coats this morning; then do a couple of clearcoats this afternoon. If I can get it down to the bike shop tomorrow, to get the new crankset and bottom bracket, then it looks good for riding on Sunday again.

Leave a Reply

